A Brief Note About Me Reviewing the Hugo Nominees


Its very excited

Whatever

I’ve been asked a few times if I plan to write any reviews of the Hugo nominees this year after I’ve read them. The answer: No, I don’t. One, if you look at my general modus operandi around Hugos, I don’t ever really comment on what I think of the merits of the individual nominees* until after the voting window has closed. Two, this year, this policy seems even more advisable as there are excitable people who would point out any reviews on my part as scale-tipping, regardless of what the review said. Three, as a general rule, in public, I try not to say negative things about the work of other writers. I will make exceptions from time to time. But generally, I avoid it.

Note well that I have not been shy about expressing my opinion regarding certain Puppies and their actions in creating the slates and pushing…

View original post 259 more words

Leave a Reply

